Government Executive - Authors - Reena Floreshttp://www.govexec.com/voices/reena-flores/7614/en-usWed, 26 Nov 2014 09:26:35 -0500Play of the Day: Thanksgiving Predictionshttp://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/11/play-day-thanksgiving-predictions/100001/Black Friday shoppers are a bigger threat than the weather.Reena FloresWed, 26 Nov 2014 09:26:35 -0500http://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/11/play-day-thanksgiving-predictions/100001/OversightCBSPlay of the Day: Closing the Door on Chuck Hagelhttp://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/11/play-day-closing-door-chuck-hagel/99893/Late-night looks at the departing Defense chief.Reena Flores, National JournalTue, 25 Nov 2014 09:24:52 -0500http://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/11/play-day-closing-door-chuck-hagel/99893/OversightDefense DepartmentPlay of the Day: Revising How A Bill Becomes A Law http://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/11/play-day-revising-how-bill-becomes-law/99767/Saturday Night Live channels Schoolhouse Rock.Reena Flores, National JournalMon, 24 Nov 2014 09:16:49 -0500http://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/11/play-day-revising-how-bill-becomes-law/99767/OversightNBC Play of the Day: The Pros and Cons of Keystone XLhttp://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/11/play-day-pros-and-cons-keystone-xl/99647/The recent failure of the project doesn't mean the conversation is over.Reena Flores, National JournalFri, 21 Nov 2014 09:40:40 -0500http://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/11/play-day-pros-and-cons-keystone-xl/99647/OversightComedy CentralPlay of the Day: The Pigs Behind Chris Christie's Big Dilemmahttp://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/11/play-day-pigs-behind-chris-christies-big-dilemma/99503/Porcine confinement is the latest issue for New Jersey's governor.Reena Flores, National JournalThu, 20 Nov 2014 09:07:04 -0500http://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/11/play-day-pigs-behind-chris-christies-big-dilemma/99503/Oversight Igor Stramyk/Shutterstock.comPlay of the Day: The Only Conversation Around Obamacarehttp://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/11/play-day-only-conversation-around-obamacare/99419/Jonathan Gruber is the one thing everyone is talking about.Reena Flores, National JournalWed, 19 Nov 2014 09:07:48 -0500http://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/11/play-day-only-conversation-around-obamacare/99419/OversightComedy CentralPlay of the Day: The Messy Consequences of Obama's Immigration Planhttp://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/11/play-day-messy-consequences-obamas-immigration-plan/99296/Is a shutdown in the picture?Reena Flores, National JournalTue, 18 Nov 2014 09:00:56 -0500http://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/11/play-day-messy-consequences-obamas-immigration-plan/99296/OversightComedy CentralPlay of the Day: How Obama Can Befriend A Republican Senatehttp://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/11/play-day-how-obama-can-befriend-republican-senate/99161/The president just need to have some drinks.Reena Flores, National JournalMon, 17 Nov 2014 08:54:02 -0500http://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/11/play-day-how-obama-can-befriend-republican-senate/99161/OversightNBC Play of the Day: How Republicans Can Take on Obamacarehttp://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/11/play-day-how-republicans-can-take-obamacare/99044/Stephen Colbert looks at the Republicans' plan going forward.Reena Flores, National JournalFri, 14 Nov 2014 09:36:22 -0500http://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/11/play-day-how-republicans-can-take-obamacare/99044/OversightComedy CentralPlay of the Day: What the Ivory Trade Has to Do With Terrorismhttp://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/11/play-day-what-ivory-trade-has-do-terrorism/98930/The Ivory trade brings the most endangered species: bipartisan agreement.Reena Flores, National JournalThu, 13 Nov 2014 09:28:04 -0500http://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/11/play-day-what-ivory-trade-has-do-terrorism/98930/OversightComedy CentralPlay of the Day: The Gum Chewing Heard Around the Worldhttp://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/11/play-day-gum-chewing-heard-around-world/98819/Barack Obama visits China and commits a faux pas.Reena Flores, National JournalWed, 12 Nov 2014 09:34:31 -0500http://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/11/play-day-gum-chewing-heard-around-world/98819/OversightComedy CentralPlay of the Day: The Evils of State Lotterieshttp://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/11/play-day-evils-state-lotteries/98546/Last Week Tonight looks at the lucrative business.Reena Flores, National JournalMon, 10 Nov 2014 09:12:01 -0500http://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/11/play-day-evils-state-lotteries/98546/OversightHBOPlay of the Day: How to Shame America Into Voting Todayhttp://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/11/play-day-how-shame-america-voting-today/98099/Report cards and flyers might help.Reena Flores, National JournalTue, 04 Nov 2014 09:17:40 -0500http://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/11/play-day-how-shame-america-voting-today/98099/OversightComedy CentralPlay of the Day: State Legislatures Are Productive--And Terrifyinghttp://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/11/play-day-state-legislatures-are-productive-and-terrifying/97970/The laboratories of democracy have nearly unchecked power.Reena Flores, National JournalMon, 03 Nov 2014 09:14:06 -0500http://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/11/play-day-state-legislatures-are-productive-and-terrifying/97970/OversightHBOPlay of the Day: Is Texas Turning Away from Conservatives? http://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/10/play-day-texas-turning-away-conservatives/97871/Lone Star politicians express themselves a little differently.Reena Flores, National JournalFri, 31 Oct 2014 09:25:08 -0400http://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/10/play-day-texas-turning-away-conservatives/97871/OversightComedy CentralPlay of the Day: An Honest Koch Industries Ad?http://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/10/play-day-honest-koch-industries-ad/97778/The Daily Show gets a new sponsor.Reena Flores, National JournalThu, 30 Oct 2014 09:24:28 -0400http://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/10/play-day-honest-koch-industries-ad/97778/OversightComedy CentralPlay of the Day: The Midterm Toxicity of President Obamahttp://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/10/play-day-midterm-toxicity-president-obama/97667/Everyone's running away from the guy who lives in the White House.Reena Flores, National JournalWed, 29 Oct 2014 09:08:08 -0400http://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/10/play-day-midterm-toxicity-president-obama/97667/OversightWhite HousePlay of the Day: What New York Can Learn From Texas About Ebolahttp://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/10/play-day-what-new-york-can-learn-texas-about-ebola/97559/Dallas is now Ebola-free.Reena Flores, National JournalTue, 28 Oct 2014 09:30:07 -0400http://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/10/play-day-what-new-york-can-learn-texas-about-ebola/97559/OversightComedy CentralPlay of the Day: The Politics of Obama's New Ebola Czar Appointmenthttp://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/10/play-day-politics-obamas-new-ebola-czar-appointment/97433/SNL looks at Ron Klain's new job.Reena Flores, National JournalMon, 27 Oct 2014 09:24:06 -0400http://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/10/play-day-politics-obamas-new-ebola-czar-appointment/97433/OversightNBC Play of the Day: How Television Could Save the Supreme Courthttp://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/10/play-day-how-television-could-save-supreme-court/96857/Last Week Tonight takes on the camera ban at the court.Reena FloresMon, 20 Oct 2014 09:14:20 -0400http://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/10/play-day-how-television-could-save-supreme-court/96857/OversightHBOPlay of the Day: The Latest Scandal to Blow Over Floridahttp://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/10/play-day-latest-scandal-blow-over-florida/96734/Fangate is the newest controversy.Reena Flores, National JournalFri, 17 Oct 2014 10:13:15 -0400http://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/10/play-day-latest-scandal-blow-over-florida/96734/OversightComedy CentralPlay of the Day: The Newest Midterm Debate Strategyhttp://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/10/play-day-newest-midterm-debate-strategy/96608/Running against the president works for both parties.Reena Flores, National JournalThu, 16 Oct 2014 09:25:49 -0400http://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/10/play-day-newest-midterm-debate-strategy/96608/OversightComedy CentralPlay of the Day: How to Court the Midterm Voterhttp://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/10/play-day-how-court-midterm-voter/96491/Stephen Colbert looks at campaign ads aimed at women.Reena Flores, National JournalWed, 15 Oct 2014 09:19:08 -0400http://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/10/play-day-how-court-midterm-voter/96491/OversightComedy CentralPlay of the Day: The Cost of Midterm Madnesshttp://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/10/play-day-cost-midterm-madness/96380/Both parties are adept at raising money.Reena Flores, National JournalTue, 14 Oct 2014 09:57:24 -0400http://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/10/play-day-cost-midterm-madness/96380/OversightComedy CentralPlay of the Day: Could This Be The New Republican Stance on Same-Sex Marriagehttp://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/10/play-day-could-be-new-republican-stance-same-sex-marriage/96263/Where does 2016 contender Rand Paul stand on the issue?Reena Flores, National JournalFri, 10 Oct 2014 09:38:13 -0400http://www.govexec.com/oversight/2014/10/play-day-could-be-new-republican-stance-same-sex-marriage/96263/OversightComedy Central