A division of Atlantic Media

600 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington, D.C. 20037

Phone: 202-739-8501

Fax: 202-739-8511

David G. Bradley, Chairman, Atlantic Media

Tim Hartman, Chief Executive Officer, Government Executive Media Group 

Constance Sayers, President, Government Executive Media Group

Timothy B. Clark, Editor at Large, Government Executive


Executive Vice President and Editor in Chief: Tom Shoop

Deputy Editor: Katherine McIntire Peters

Publishing Assistant: Chawndese Hylton


Senior Editor: Amelia Gruber

Engagement Editor: Ross Gianfortune

Senior Correspondents: Charles S. Clark, Eric Katz


Executive Editor: Camille Tuutti

Senior Editor, Technology & Events: Frank Konkel

News Editor: Heather Kuldell

Senior Correspondent: Joe Marks

Staff Correspondent: Mohana Ravindranath

Web Producer: Caitlin Fairchild

Defense One

Executive Editor: Kevin Baron

Deputy Editor: Bradley Peniston

News Editor: Ben Watson

Technology Editor: Patrick Tucker

Global Business Editor: Marcus Weisgerber

Fellow: Caroline Houck

Route Fifty

Executive Editor: Michael Grass

Senior Program Director, Mitch Herckis

News Editor: Dave Nyczepir

Reporter: Bill Lucia

Staff Correspondent: Quinn Libson


Publisher, Defense One: Daniela Fayer

Vice President, Strategic Accounts & Publisher, Route Fifty: Hilery Sirpis

Senior Account Director: Laurie Diamond

Director, Digital Business Development: Andrew Werner

Account Director: Helen Broemmelsiek

Account Director, West Coast: Kyle George

Account Executive:  Becky Hoffman

Senior Sales Coordinator: Ashley Freund

Fellow: Jake Crawford


Senior Vice President, Strategic Marketing and Insights: Will Colston

Marketing and Design

Senior Marketing Manager: Alisa Bartash

Manager, Marketing & Communications: Leah Nobles

Senior Designers: Katie Connelly, Jeff Martin

Fellow: Rachel Angulo

Program Delivery

Program Managers: Elizabeth Frick, Corrine Turke

Manager, Audience Marketing: Megan Gavin

Associate, Advertising Operations: MacKenzie Kerrigan

Research and Content Services

Director, Research & Strategic Insights: Nicholas McClusky

Research Analyst: Seamus Daniels, Rina Li, Daniel Thomas

Content Strategist: Matt Ingram


General Manager, Digital: Christine Mitchell

Senior Director, Digital Strategy and Operations: Bridget Forbes

Manager, Digital Operations: Jamie Fuller

Lead Web Developer: Bryan Scott

Web Developers: Andrew Crewdson, Christopher Greinke


Director, GEMG Programming:  Anna Pettyjohn

Director, Programming: Radell Peischler

Associate Director, Events: Alicia Field

Senior Editor, Technology & Events: Frank Konkel

Manager, Events: Helen Thomas

Manager, Marketing: Allie DeNiculo

Manager, Content & Marketing: Kate Connelly

Manager, Digital Events: Sally Wrenn

Coordinator, Content & Marketing: Annie Bruce

Fellow, Events: Samuel Jackson

Stay up-to-date with federal news alerts and analysis — Sign up for GovExec's email newsletters.

Thank you for subscribing to newsletters from
We think these reports might interest you:

  • Forecasting Cloud's Future

    Conversations with Federal, State, and Local Technology Leaders on Cloud-Driven Digital Transformation

  • The Big Data Campaign Trail

    With everyone so focused on security following recent breaches at federal, state and local government and education institutions, there has been little emphasis on the need for better operations. This report breaks down some of the biggest operational challenges in IT management and provides insight into how agencies and leaders can successfully solve some of the biggest lingering government IT issues.

  • Communicating Innovation in Federal Government

    Federal Government spending on ‘obsolete technology’ continues to increase. Supporting the twin pillars of improved digital service delivery for citizens on the one hand, and the increasingly optimized and flexible working practices for federal employees on the other, are neither easy nor inexpensive tasks. This whitepaper explores how federal agencies can leverage the value of existing agency technology assets while offering IT leaders the ability to implement the kind of employee productivity, citizen service improvements and security demanded by federal oversight.

  • IT Transformation Trends: Flash Storage as a Strategic IT Asset

    MIT Technology Review: Flash Storage As a Strategic IT Asset For the first time in decades, IT leaders now consider all-flash storage as a strategic IT asset. IT has become a new operating model that enables self-service with high performance, density and resiliency. It also offers the self-service agility of the public cloud combined with the security, performance, and cost-effectiveness of a private cloud. Download this MIT Technology Review paper to learn more about how all-flash storage is transforming the data center.

  • Ongoing Efforts in Veterans Health Care Modernization

    This report discusses the current state of veterans health care


When you download a report, your information may be shared with the underwriters of that document.